Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’ll be your consolation prize
your runner up for love
stand here waiting, in shadows
when you find solitude with mind or body
my soul shall reside among the lost and found

Ready to be claimed
I’ll wait, though be foolish,futile
with my desires that do test my resolve
I have no reservations that all roads lead to you
rather stop at my end

Love,  I shall be as stone
time shall never erode my perseverance
though other come see my patience as virtue
I give grace, for this saint to bless me with love

Tis you I wait, upon valley low no mountain high
rather rifts of time you will find me
secure in faith trust, I shall
in all remain here poised and pious
no redemption from your scarlet stain on my heart
crimson tears on pillow
for my unrequited love…………

