Tags

, , ,

pomok

28 / M / StraightCleveland, Ohio

(12:33:31 am)pomok:hey–how goes the eve?

(12:34:11 am)Brookelynne80:good

(12:34:16 am)Brookelynne80:school not calling you

(12:34:33 am)pomok:haha. no. i have a meeting at 1 pm tomorrow. but right now i am just tipsy at my cpu

(12:34:36 am)pomok:you?

(12:34:43 am)Brookelynne80:ok

(12:35:07 am)Brookelynne80:i am good

(12:35:11 am)Brookelynne80:just up writing

(12:35:55 am)pomok:well that sounds quite productive

(12:36:05 am)pomok:any desire to watch netflix or hulu+ with me?

(12:36:20 am)Brookelynne80:its really late

(12:36:22 am)Brookelynne80:now

(12:36:52 am)pomok:this is true.

(12:37:08 am)Brookelynne80:what made you say that

(12:37:16 am)Brookelynne80:you have had like 2 months to ask me out

(12:37:18 am)Brookelynne80:haha

(12:37:46 am)pomok:i am extremely shy, but also secretly reckless

(12:37:56 am)Brookelynne80:no your not

(12:38:13 am)pomok:so the idea of asking you now to watch hulu or netflix on my couch; which would likely lead to you being bored in 5 min. or making out with me appeals to me?

(12:38:20 am)pomok:i do not know for sure.

(12:38:56 am)Brookelynne80:um

(12:39:06 am)Brookelynne80:this late at night thats code for sex

(12:39:09 am)Brookelynne80:not that easy

(12:39:29 am)pomok:oh that’s fair read

(12:39:31 am)pomok:but

(12:39:36 am)pomok:i am totally ocd about stds

(12:39:40 am)pomok:so no sex would happen

(12:39:58 am)pomok:would i try to dry hump you into oblivion, perhaps.

(12:40:13 am)pomok:but i don’t know you well enough for sex.

(12:40:13 am)Brookelynne80:have you read what you are writting

(12:40:34 am)Brookelynne80:yeah well i dont want your dry hump on my lady lumps

(12:41:12 am)pomok:that’s quite fair. well, i feel like this random moment of honesty has prob. ensured we don’t chat again. so…i will leave you be.

(12:41:33 am)Brookelynne80:god and your a law student

(12:41:39 am)Brookelynne80:you should have plead the 5th

(12:42:21 am)pomok:well, another reason for this not to happen again. in any case, good night.

An image of pomok

An image of pomok
An image of pomok
78% Match 52% Friend 10% Enemy

pomok IM pomok

28 / M / Straight / Single

Cleveland, Ohio (4 miles)

You last contacted him December 7, 2011.

His Details

Last Online
Online now!
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m).
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary

12/21/11 Update: Back in the N. Va-DC area through mid-January. Oh wait, I’m totally back in Cleveland now.Should I appear accessible, desperate, confident or just absurd?

Wickedly intelligent, while also being caring. Your dreams distilled into reality, with just enough flaws to not allow you to feel self-conscious! OK, now I’m going to drink some modesty water.

What I’m doing with my life

In Cleveland. It’s a thrilling place to be, while at least before the snow–and there’s good beer. But yes, what am I doing? Well shoot a message if you think we have anything in common, and don’t particularly mind my penchant for dating-site full profile photos.
I’m really good at

Appearing to have excellent critical thinking skills when I am often focused on television screenwriting, the drawbacks of our political system, or why McSweeney’s can’t be free?
The first things people usually notice about me

Hmmm…well I wouldn’t say I am unattractive. Apparently there are women that go for the sarcastic (but secretly sweet), skinny white boy look with spectacles.But what to be noticed first? Eh…I’d say message and then after I feel comfortable enough sharing more pictures you can tell me! (Great eyes and awesome smile are acceptable faux answers to get photos of me dancing seductively in a peacock outfit).

Note: If you hear something that makes you think I am off the reservation, 98 percent chance it’s supposed to be a joke. Sadly, I only have a 50 percent funny rate.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

Well, this could go on forever…but a few highlights.Books: Any issue of McSweeney’s (I’ll just stick that in this category), Eyes Were Watching God, Down Among the Women, Lucky Jim, and Twilight–no–but rather Saturday and Atonement.

Television: Parks and Recreation, Dan for Mayor, Corner Gas, The Office (both versions), Green Wing, Campus, Perfect Couples, Hearts Afire, Parenthood, Community and probably some more I am forgetting.

Music: ‘Man or a Muppet’, The National, Arcade Fire, No Doubt (older stuff), Jenny Owens Young, Neko Case…

Movies: Endless list. A few highlights: Beginners, The Artist, Fight Club, Win-Win, American Beauty, Snatch, Le Havre, Possession, Management, Midnight in Paris, Can’t Hardly Wait, Henry Fool, My Own Private Idaho, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang…

The six things I could never do without

Ermm…clearly right now connecting with awesome, attractive women foolish enough (like me) to be on a free internet dating site. Other five, I’ll get back to you.
On a typical Friday night I am

Trying to devote my free time more to self-improvement. But why do that when you can just meet new people, rehash all your old stories into a new one, and (maybe) appear interesting.But really, Hulu-ing, reading and then a bar or a walk. Films are also appreciated.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit

Can’t use chopsticks. And that my snap judgement of your profile will probably be faster than your’s of mine.
I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21-35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, activity partners, long-distance penpals

You should message me if

I’ll just go with sincerity here: read my questions and their occasional comments. If I appear to be someone who you think you’d enjoy an evening with, shoot a message and we’ll see if that sticks after we chat and you see my face in person. I promise I won’t hold it against you if my question answers appear to be the most fascinating part about me.Well wait…my hair is clearly the most fascinating thing about me; that and my playlists on Spotify.

And my one disagreement with OKC’s personality read: I am incredibly love-driven, though I might hide it. It’s sort of pathetic really, but in that funny ‘I’d pay to watch a character in a movie like that’-way.