Yes, Tina I took a line from your 80’s hit.  Is it falling love, infatuation, the act of being in love, or just falling in to hopeless like….. Your falling helpless into the air.  Oh, someone catch me and then… SPLAT!!!!!!!  You can do the Tom Petty song Free Falling… You hit the ground and I don’t mean running. Now that your road  kill aka street pizza.  Your heart is not on your sleeve it’s exposed for the whole world to ogle.   So what’s does love have to do with it?????  It’s just a second hand emotion.  I guess you can pick your heart up at the resale shop or something….  So much that’s why we chase it like some elusive specter.  I guess when we are stuck in our Casper moments we get haunted by love.  Then we get all Scrooge; it’s the retrospect that kills us.  We see it,  reach out POOF its gone like smoke its escapes right thought the finger tips. So love lets see where are you hiding???  Why am I looking? Yeah, its part of the human condition like Elton John said I Want Love that don’t brick me up in won’t fence me in……
Then I remember that someone put my life in the rinse cycle and its starting to spin out of control. Thank you, Love….  Still i come back.  I get knocked out but i get up again it never keeps me down.